“Candle on the Water”

Did anyone else forget about this gem, sung by Helen Reddy in Pete’s Dragon? Makes me think about The Great Gatsby, too.

I went to a wedding yesterday, and it got me thinking a lot about my relationship and how we’re handling this long-distance business. I thought I was doing really well, but there will always be moments when I feel powerless. I guess tonight is one of those nights. I just have to keep reminding myself that I would probably feel that way sometimes, even if he wasn’t across the ocean living in a parallel dimension that exists six hours into the future (that’s how time zones work, right?). I really do believe that everything will be okay in the long run, but there is a lot of time standing between now and then. I just have to stay focused on that candle (or green light) in the distance!

Also, I threw away my ex-boyfriend’s bathing suit. Didn’t even ask if he wanted it back.

Leave a Reply

